Skip to content

McDonald’s French Fries are *Gluten-Free

November 13, 2007
by

I have been eating them…like most of you. And I had the topic come up in conversation, so I decided to do some research. I found the following website;

http://www.kintera.org/site/pp.asp?c=ewK0LjP7E&b=1428023#CSA

The above website has media statements from GIG, CSA, and McDonalds. The statements mention that testing of McDonalds french fries showed no detectable levels of gluten (which means less than 20ppm, because that much would register on the testing….see where I am going with this? ) I also emailed the Alamo Celiac group leader for Austin, and she second the information I found. Then I called McDonalds and asked if they had changed their recipe since that information was put out, and Shannon confirmed with her supervisor that they had not changed their recipe.

 So… IF they are fried in a dedicated fryer, then according to all of this information, they are gluten free, right? I think so. I eat them. I don’t get sick from them……

One Comment
  1. Sam permalink
    February 10, 2008 5:47 pm

    Good to know. I looves their fries.

Comments are closed.

