Skip to content

Merry Christmas!

December 24, 2007
by

What will you be eating? I will be having a Ham purchased at Sams Club, Ridge Creek Brand, has “gluten-free” right on the label!!

We will also be enjoying mashed potatoes, made with Idaho Spuds potato flakes (I know, not homemade, but hey! I am a busy girl!!!). And sweet potato casserole, with Bruces Candied Yams (http://www.brucefoods.com/contact-us.html), peas, corn, Corn Bread, made with Whole Foods 365 Brand Corn Bread Mix, and I am going to try to make gluten-free green bean casserole with green beans, Progresso Creamy Mushroom Soup, and Funyons!

Here is wishing you a happy, healthy, and yummy Christmas!

GlutenFreeTiffany

CHRISTMAS CAKE RECIPE (Not Really…Thanks Kathryn!)

    You’ll need the following:

    >   1 cup of water
    >   1 cup of sugar
    >   4 large brown eggs
    >   2 cups of dried fruit
    >   1 teaspoon of salt
    >   1 cup of brown sugar
    >   Lemon juice
    >   Nuts
    >   1 bottle of whiskey
     
Sample the whiskey to check for quality.  Take a large bowl. Check the whiskey again.  To be sure it’s the highest quality, pour one level cup and drink. Repeat.  Turn on the electric mixer, beat one cup of butter in a large fluffy bowl. Add one  teaspoon of sugar and beat again.

 Make sure the whisky is still OK. Cry another tup.  Tune up the mixer. Beat two leggs and add to the bowl and chuck in the cup of dried fruit.  Mix on the turner.  If the fired druit gets stuck in the  beaterers, pry it goose with a drewscriver.

Sample the whisky to check for tonsisticity.  Next, sift two cups of salt.  Or something.  Who cares? Check the whisky.  Now sift the lemon juice and strain your nuts.  Add one table.  Spoon the sugar  or something.  Whatever you can find.  Grease the oven.  Turn the cake tin to 350 degrees.  Don’t
forget to beat off the turner.  Throw the bowl out of the window.

Check  the whisky again and go to bed.

4 Comments
  1. December 25, 2007 1:58 pm

    Where did you find the Progresso soup? I look for it whenever I shop, but have never found it.

  2. December 25, 2007 2:06 pm

    A friend found it for me, at a store in Texas, and I asked her to get me 6 cans, so I would have some for a little while 🙂 She got them at a Safeway in Austin, so maybe check a Safeway here?? I don’t know…I haven’t been able to find it anywhere either….

  3. December 26, 2007 9:44 am

    Happy Holidays!

    Sheltie Girl @ Gluten A Go Go

  4. December 31, 2007 10:49 am

    I jusht luffedgh that Chrish…chrish…chrish…holiday recipe for cake! I had a dushen eggs leftover so I hid them in the liv…burp!…ing room. The kids found and hit them with pinata sticks but there was candy inshide. Pardon me…there’s little green leprichons at my door wanting candy…sheesh…you think they could park those pink elephants somewhere besides my tree.

Comments are closed.

