Skip to content

Product Review: Wellshire Kids Gluten-Free Corndogs

March 17, 2008
by

img_0269.jpg

 

I am working from home now (woohoo!!!!) so I am eating more lunches at home, and I like something quick. I picked up Ian’s Gluten-Free Wheat Free Corndogs at Whole Foods in Boulder. They come 6 to a box, and you have to cook them in the oven at 350 for 20 min (the meat is uncooked when you get it).

My only complaint is that the corn bread breaks up with you bite into the corn dog. It doesn’t fall off, it just cracks down the rest of the corn dog. It isn’t soft, it is crunchier. But other than that, the taste is spot-on, and it is a great lunch!

I eat two for lunch, with Heinz One Carb Ketchup (I am trying to cut back on the sugar). And for people looking for a healthier corn dog (which sounds kinda silly) these are made without nitrates, and the beef is raised without antibiotics and are minimally processed with no artifical ingredients.

One Comment
  1. Jane George permalink
    April 7, 2008 4:56 am

    My eight year old grandson loves these!

Comments are closed.

