Skip to content

Mexico Cantina, Orchard Shops, Westminster

June 11, 2008
by

The Mexico Cantina in the Orchard shopping center in Westminster is mucho yummy. We went for lunch today, before going to the movies. I had the Chicken Verde Enchilladas with the beans and grilled veggies (the rice is not gluten-free). It was REALLY good! The manager, Tim (also the Chef), came out and said that they had 2 gluten-free desserts. The flan, and a chocolate mouse that usually comes with cookie crumbles, but you can order it without. Man, I was spoiled! They were both wonderful! I was very pleased with Tim said that they were “gluten-free friendly” and that they would work with people. They do not have a “gluten-free menu” but I found him to be more than helpful and I had a wonderful experience. I suggest always asking for a kitchen manager or chef because you never know what the server knows (or what they are making up to prevent having to go get the manager). I have experienced this myself 😦 They say something is fine, but it is not. ( I did NOT have this experience at the Mexico Cantina, just saying that this type of thing does happen).

Happy Eating!

One Comment
  1. Amanda permalink
    August 4, 2008 4:29 pm

    Tim doesn’t work there anymore. If you go, ask questions, and make sure you are comfortable before eating there. They said they hadn’t changed the menu since he left, but maybe they have different suppliers or something. Be Careful!

Comments are closed.

