Skip to content

Super Easy Gluten Free Roast

June 14, 2009
by

So…I don’t cook, and I mean that. I hate to cook. But we are cleaning out the deep freezer, and there was this chunk of meat, and I figured I had better do something with it. I was inspired by a recipe from Linda’s Low Carb Recipe page for a low carb pot roast. I took my huge chunk of roast, put it in a pan, surrounded it with carrots, zucchini, and onions, topped with salt, pepper, and garlic powder, covered with foil, and baked at 350 for 5 hours (which was about 30 minutes too long). It tasted great, but the veggies might have been better if I took it out a little earlier. I finished the plate with Uncle Ben’s Ready Rice (90 seconds in the microwave and you’re done) for the perfect meal. (Is it weird to cook a roast for 5 hours and then make 90-second rice to go with it?)

100_1833100_1834100_1835

2 Comments
  1. July 12, 2009 4:40 am

    That roast looks wonderful! Gotta love those simple, naturally GF meals. Thanks for sharing a low carb recipe. Am always looking for more of those.

  2. July 12, 2009 6:20 pm

    Lauren, you should check out Linda’s Low Carb recipes! They are fantastic, even if you aren’t much of a cook (like me), there are a lot of really easy recipes.

Comments are closed.

